The Texas Interscholastic Swimming Coaches Association (TISCA) was founded in the fall of 1959 by the following members and their institutions:

  • Art Adamson (A&M College of Texas)
  • J. Barlow Anderson (Houston Reagan)
  • George Atkinson (Houston Bellaire)
  • Chuck Avera (Wichita Falls)
  • A.R. Barr (Southern Methodist University)
  • Hank Chapman (University of Texas)
  • Warren F. Gardner (Texas Military Institute)
  • Robert F. Guthman (San Antonio)
  • Wally Hoffrichter (Highland Park)
  • TJ Hoyt (Fort Worth Paschal)
  • Johnny Griffith (University of Texas)
  • Roland Kudla (Baytown Lee)
  • George McMillion (Southern Methodist University)
  • Jim Patterson (Fort Worth Paschal)
  • Don Pennock (Odessa)
  • E.A. Snapp (Houston Spring Branch)
  • Harold Tate (Houston Lee)

At the first TISCA-hosted state championship in 1960, the following members and their institutions joined TISCA.

  • Jerry Culp (Highland Park)
  • H. Ron Kramer (Baytown)
  • Ralph McKinley (Dallas Adams)
  • John Poteet (San Angelo)
  • Paul Strong (Wichita Falls)


See something missing? Email [email protected] to suggest an edit!