The home of Texas swimming, diving, and water polo.

The Benefits of Membership

TISCA membership enhances your professional growth and gives you an opportunity to contribute to the improvement of aquatic sports in Texas.


The three-day annual convention offers multiple educational sessions, networking events, and vendors and provides opportunities for members to benefit from a variety of outstanding speakers.

The quarterly newsletter keeps coaches in the loop on key news from across the state in the three interscholastic aquatics sports and provides up-to-date information on TISCA events.


Members are eligible for and able to nominate other members for awards such as the State Coach of the Year, Assistant Coach of the Year, Theron Pickle Lifetime Achievement Award, Craig Nolder Diving Lifetime Achievement Award, and the Dee Hollar Official's Award.

Members are eligible for and able to vote for District and Region Coaches of the Year.

Athletes of teams whose coach(es) are TISCA members are eligible for athletic and academic all-state teams.

Join Today

2022-2023 Honors & Awards

State Coaches of the Year

4A Swimming: Anna Alaniz - Tuloso-Midway HS 

5A Swimming: Jenny Beagle - Reedy High School 

6A Swimming: Jordan Beck - Seven Lakes High School 

4A-6A Diving: Jake Kinsbach - Katy ISD Tompkins HS

Assistant Coach of the Year:  Catie Navidad - Frisco Heritage High School

Girls Water Polo:  Kassy Parker - Foster High School

Boys Water Polo: Robert Brown - Brazoswood High School

Theron Pickle Lifetime Achievement Awards:

Erin North - Austin High School - Fort Bend ISD

Mark Jedow - Churchill High School - North East ISD

Craig Nolder Diving Lifetime Achievement Award:

Eric Ognibene - Creekview high School - Carrollton Farmers Branch ISD

Dee Hollar Official’s Award:

Stewart Gerhart - West Texas Area Official